“I was only 16 when I got pregnant on my first date with a guy. I was scared to tell my parents because I knew when I told them they would be disappointed and stressed. It took them a while to accept everything. Once I gave birth to my baby, everything changed because my parents and family adored him. They’re super supportive and help me a lot. My son is now 10 years old. I’m still with the same boy and he’s the sweetest to me. We have a great bond and relationship. Getting pregnant at a young age was hard because I dropped out my sophomore year and as soon as I turned 18 I went to adult school. I graduated with my diploma from that. In the meantime, I work as a shift leader at Walgreens. Now I’ve been going to CCC for awhile and I’m trying to transfer to a state. My motivation for this is my son. I want to be able to provide him with a great life.”

Leave a comment